Light Therapy

Light shower against autumn-winter depression

Seasonal depression known as “Seasonal Affective Disorder” (SAD), which occurs in the autumn-winter months and can be associated with a bad mood, sleep disorders and weight gain, is treated with the help of so-called light therapies.

These are recognized by science and medicine as suitable therapy options and are used in a targeted manner. Light showers and light therapy lamps are characterized by a very high light intensity of approx. 3000 to 5000 lux and can thus compensate for the seasonal lack of light.

Our devices help against the cause of the lack of light. With regular light showers, the evil is tackled at the root. The device produces flicker-free light with a spectrum similar to daylight without UV components. It is absorbed by the retina of the eyes and stimulates the release of the good mood hormone serotonin in the brain. The internal clock adapts to changing environmental conditions. Fatigue and listlessness can completely disappear and the well-being noticeably increased.

That makes you in a good mood!

In order to optimally design and continuously improve our website for you, we use cookies for analysis after your approval. Further information is available in our Privacy Policy.

Lichttherapie

Lichtdusche gegen Herbst-Winter-Depression

Die als „Seasonal Affective Disorder“ (SAD) bezeichnete saisonale Depression, die in den Herbst- Wintermonaten auftreten und mit schlechter Laune, Schlafstörungen und Gewichtszunahme einhergehen kann, wird mit Hilfe sogenannter Lichttherapien behandelt.

Diese sind von Wissenschaft und Medizin als geeignete Therapiemöglichkeiten anerkannt und werden gezielt eingesetzt. Lichtduschen und Lichttherapie-Lampen zeichnen sich durch eine sehr hohe Lichtintensität von ca. 3.000 bis 5.000 Lux aus und können so den saisonabhängigen Lichtmangel gut ausgleichen.

Unsere Geräte helfen gegen die Ursache des Lichtmangels. Mit regelmäßigen Lichtduschen wird das Übel so an der Wurzel angepackt. Das Gerät produziert ein flimmerfreies Licht mit tageslichtähnlichem Spektrum ohne UV-Anteile. Es wird von der Netzhaut der Augen aufgenommen und regt im Gehirn die Ausschüttung des Gute-Laune-Hormons Serotonin an. Die innere Uhr passt sich den veränderten Umweltbedingungen an. Müdigkeit und Antriebslosigkeit können komplett verschwinden und das Wohlbefinden spürbar steigern.

Das macht gute Laune so ganz nebenbei!

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir nach Ihrer Zustimmung Cookies zur Analyse. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.